PostgreSQL Articles

PostgreSQL Articles Dear Readers, Please check the below list of PostgreSQL Articles SNo Description Link 1 Installation of PostgreSQL 11.4 On Windows Platform https://www.ktexperts.com/installation-of-postgresql-11-4-on-windows-platform/ 2 How to Download and Install the pgAdmin 4 https://www.ktexperts.com/how-to-download-and-install-the-pgadmin-4/ 3 Installation of PostgreSQL 11.4 in Linux Platform. https://www.ktexperts.com/installation-of-postgresql-11-4-in-linux-platform/ 4 Install… Read More

Oracle Architecture Articles

Dear Readers, Please check the below articles to get good knowledge on Oracle Architecture. SNO Article Name Article Link 1 Startup and Shutdown modes in Oracle https://www.ktexperts.com/startup-and-shutdown-modes-in-oracle/ 2 ORACLE ARCHITECTURE -4(PHYSICAL REPRESENTATION OF DATABASE) https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-architecture-4physical-representation-of-database/ 3 ORACLE OPTIONAL BACKGROUND PROCESSES https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-optional-background-processes/ 4 ORACLE ARCHITECTURE -2… Read More

Oracle Partitioning Articles

Dear Readers, Please check the below articles to get good knowledge on Oracle Partitioning. SNO Article Name Article Link 1 Partition https://www.ktexperts.com/partition/ 2 Oracle : Partitioning using online Redefinition method which requires minimal downtime https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-partitioning-using-online-redefinition-method-which-requires-minimal-downtime/ 3 Oracle : High Level steps for Partitioning a non… Read More

Oracle ASM Articles

Dear Readers, Please check the below articles to get good knowledge on Oracle ASM. SNO Article Name Article Link 1 Oracle : Rename ASM Disk Label in Oracle 12c (RAC) https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-rename-disk-label-rac/ 2 Oracle : Add ASM Disks to existing Diskgroup (RAC) https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-add-asm-disks-to-existing-diskgroup/ 3 Oracle :… Read More

Oracle Tablespaces Articles

Dear Readers, Please check the below articles to get good knowledge on Oracle Tablespaces. SNO Article Name Article Link 1 Tablespace Management in Oracle. https://www.ktexperts.com/tablespace-management-in-oracle/ 2 Oracle : Storage Management https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-storage-management/ 3 Transportable Tablespace between two pluggable database(PDB’s) https://www.ktexperts.com/transportable-tablespace-between-two-pluggable-databasepdbs/ 4 ORACLE: Cross Platform Transportable Tablespace… Read More

RMAN (Recovery Manager) Articles

Dear Readers, Please check the below articles to get good knowledge on RMAN (Recovery Manager). SNO Article Name Article Link 1 How to add Container database to Existing RMAN Recovery catalog https://www.ktexperts.com/how-to-add-container-database-to-existing-rman-recovery-catalog/ 2 How to Create an RMAN Recovery Catalog https://www.ktexperts.com/how-to-create-an-rman-recovery-catalog/ 3 Cloning a Standalone… Read More

Oracle 18c Articles

Dear Readers, Please check the below articles to get good knowledge on Oracle 18c. SNO Article Name Article Link 1 Oracle 18c New Features for DBA’s https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-18c-new-features-for-dbas/ 2 Oracle 18C new feature: Private Temporary Tables https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-18c-new-feature-private-temporary-tables/ 3 Oracle 18C new feature: Cancel SQL instead of… Read More

Oracle DataGuard Articles

Dear Readers, Please check the below articles to get good knowledge on Oracle DataGuard Articles. SNO Article Name Article Link 1 Step By Step Configuration of Oracle DGMGRL Utility https://www.ktexperts.com/step-by-step-configuration-of-oracle-dgmgrl-utility/ 2 Oracle Physical Standby Data guard in 11g https://www.ktexperts.com/oracle-physical-standby-data-guard-in-11g/ 3 Switchover and Switchback in Oracle… Read More